Schammasch – Sic Lvceat Lvx LP


1. Lvx Aeterna 02:11
2. He Whose Face Is Made Of Entrails 03:41
3. Chaos Reigns 05:15
4. No Light From The Fires 07:20
5. Black But Shining 08:51
6. INRI 05:00
7. The Venom of Gods 10:20


In stock

SKU: PROS104621 Category:

Formed in 2009, the Swiss group SCHAMMASCH combines a forward approach to modern black metal, articulating their extreme roots with doom-laden atmospherics dredged with Hermetic mysticism. The band, whose name derives from Babylonian sun god Samaš, signed to Prosthetic in 2014 to release “Contradiction,” which Metal Hammer lauded as “one of the most overwhelming albums of the year…cerebral and utterly absorbing.” Now, Prosthetic proudly reissues SCHAMMASCH’s 2010 debut opus “Sic Lvceat Lvx,” which translates from Latin to “Let the Light Shine.” Consisting of seven hypnotic, cinematic tracks, the album — which, until now, has only been available as a limited-edition CD release in select European countries — has been freshly remastered by V. Santura (Celtic Frost, Triptykon), with glorious new artwork by Valnoir (The Black Dahlia Murder, Behemoth).

Weight 450 g


12" Vinyl Records